Mr. Prakash Patwardhan Vice-President The Western Maharashtra Tax Practitioner’s Association

Officer Incharge

Ms. Geeta Hosmane - Designation: Associate Director

Contact: 91-20-25709151
Email :


The main objective of the said Committee is deliberate on State Laws viz. Maharashtra Value Added Tax Act, Stamp Act, Octroi, etc. It is achieved through arranging programmes, meetings, workshops for the benefit of trading community by educating /enlightening on provisions of relevant laws. This committee also  acts as facilitator between business community and government with regard to improvement in the legal frame work.